Eight Good Christmas Songs ??

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Okay, we’re moving away from the 70s just for ONE week!  I’ve felt a bit nauseated hearing Snoopy and Feliz Navidad and that one by Boney M every time I go to the mall, so I decided to post eight GOOD Christmas songs – my opinion only!

 Some are from the seventies, most aren’t.  They are in no particular order.

 Now listen up!  I know there will be some I’ve missed.  Feel free to point them out, but no abuse for my choices, okay 🙂

Santa Claus is Coming to Town – Bruce Springsteen

Christmas, Baby Please Come Home – U2

Christmas, Baby Please Come Home – Darlene Love

Fairytale of New York – The Pogues

I Wish It Could be Christmas Every Day – Wizzard

Happy Christmas (War Is Over) – John & Yoko/Plastic Ono Band with the Harlem Community Choir

2000 Miles – The Pretenders

Power Of Love – Frankie Goes to Hollywood

(Yep! Came in at #50 on The Independent’s Top Christmas Song list).

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

2 Responses to Eight Good Christmas Songs ??

  1. Marie says:

    Some good picks here! Merry Christmas to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

